剑桥数学故事有限公司  版权所有 ©2018-2019  保留所有权利            

教育团队
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
大卫 · 怀特伯瑞德博士

教育顾问总监

怀特伯瑞德博士曾担任剑桥大学教育学院之游玩之于教育,发展和学习研究中心(PEDAL)的代理主任(对外关系)。怀特伯瑞德博士于2000年代曾在许多教育研究领域工作过。怀特伯瑞德博士在儿童透过游戏学习的研究方面拥有超过30年经验。他是剑桥大学教育学院的创始成员之一。怀特伯瑞德博士同时为世界各地的许多教育机构的顾问,提供建议以改善他们的早期儿童学习计划。怀特伯瑞德博士将为我们的教学法,课程和软体内容提供建议。他也与我们的数学顾问佩妮 · 寇特曼女士一起编写游戏内容。

 

想对大卫 · 怀特伯瑞德博士更深入了解,请点此连结

萝尔娜 · 艾顿博士

数学顾问長

艾顿博士是剑桥大学Waves研究小组应用数学和理论物理系的成员。她使用理论模型来预测固体在不稳定流动中产生的声音。目前,她的工作主要集中在飞行器噪音的应用上,并与南安普顿大学工程系的同事一起开发新的低噪音航空引擎设计。艾顿博士于2007年考入剑桥大学丘吉尔学院,攻读数学学士学位,接着攻读第三部分数学,然后继续攻读博士学位,并于2014年完成的数学博士课程,取得数学博士学位。艾尔顿博士将为我们提供建议,确保数学在我们的游戏中得到广泛的应用,以及学习数学是有趣和有益的!​

西蒙 · 多芙博士

科学顾问

多芙教授是剑桥大学电脑科学与科技系的正教授。多芙教授在资讯和语言方面拥有20年的研究经验,尤其是自然语言处理和计算语言学。多芙教授将为我们的游戏和软件应用自然语言处理(NLP)技术的方面提供建议。

克里斯 · 朵仁博士

游戏及策略顾问

 

朵仁博士是剑桥大学悉尼瑟赛克斯学院的研究主任。此前,朵仁博士曾担任ARM(尖端减指令集机器公司)驻地研究合作暨创业家部门主任。于ARM的任命之前,他是Geomerics,一家专注于图像科技的公司,的创办人兼营运长。

 

在学术方面,朵仁博士在数学物理学的各研究主题方面广泛地发表了大量文章,并且是一本主要几何代数教科书的作者。想对几何代数和朵仁博士研究兴趣更深入了解,请参考他的研究网站:geometry.mrao.cam.ac.uk

派翠西 · 肯夏芙特博士

数学顾问

肯夏芙特教授已于美国新泽西州蒙特克莱尔州立大学(MSU)担任数学系教授达32年。在此期间,她的一项用于帮助九个新泽西州学区内的小学教师的研究专案一共申请获得了十四项研究补助。在那个专案中,她教了数十个小学三年级的数学课。在加入蒙特克莱尔州立大学之前,她在高中教了一年书,之后成为宾夕法尼亚大学的教学研究员,并在那里获得数学博士学位。肯夏芙特教授还在马萨诸塞州的康寇尔德市开办了一所仍在继续营运合作的托儿所。在她创立或共同创立的许多社会和专业协会中,她曾担任新泽西州数学女性协会主席,并曾担任美国新泽西州大学教授协会主席。肯夏芙特教授被马其士的“谁是谁”命名为终身成就者,为教育界的领袖。她是一对五十多岁,热爱数学的儿女的母亲。

佩妮 · 寇特曼

幼儿教育顾问

透过作为一名教师和顾问,佩妮在早期教育的范畴内积累了丰富的经验,之后专注于初级教师培训的学术专业。她曾与许多教育出版商合作过,其中包括BBC全球,并担任早期教育顾问。佩妮的工作内容包含了支持早期数学教育教学的游戏和实用课堂资源,以及用于互动教学白板的初级科学和数学资源。她与两个主要出版商共同制作的的两项支持早期数学教学的实用教学资源,获得了国家奖项。佩妮的研究兴趣包括幼儿数学元语言的发展,科学概念发展,课堂谈话以及极年幼儿童的自我节律。佩妮目前在剑桥大学教授幼儿教育。 2007年,佩妮被剑桥大学授予著名的皮尔金顿奖,以表彰她对早期教育教师的教育贡献。

copyright © 2018-2019 Cambridge Mathstories Inc. All rights reserved.

Education Team
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
David Whitebread, Ph.D.

Chief Education Advisor

Dr. Whitebread, had been the Acting Director (External Relations), Centre for Research on Play in Education, Development and Learning (PEDAL), in the Faculty of Education, University of Cambridge. Dr. Whitebread worked in many areas of educational research in the 2000s. Dr. Whitebread has more than 30 yeas of research experience in children learning through play. He is one of the founding members of the Faculty of Education at the University of Cambridge. Dr. Whitebread is also a consultant advising many educational institutions in different parts of the world to improve their early childhood learning programmes. Dr. David Whitebread will be advising the pedagogy, curriculum and the assessment of our software. He also writes the content of the games with our Mathematics Consultant, Ms Penny Coltman.

To know more about Dr. David Whitebread, visit here.

Lorna Ayton, Ph.D. 

Mathematics Advisor

Dr. Ayton is a member of the Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics in the Waves research group at the University of Cambridge. She uses theoretical models to predict the sound generated by solid bodies in unsteady flows. Currently, her work concentrates on applications to aircraft noise, and along with colleagues in the Engineering Department at the University of Southampton she is developing new designs for reduced-noise aeroengines. Dr. Ayton was admitted to Churchill College, University of Cambridge, in 2007 to study B.A. Math, followed by Part III Math, and then for a Ph.D. in Math which she completed in 2014. Dr. Ayton will give us advice to ensure that mathematics is well-applied in our games and that learning math can be fun and rewarding!

Simone Teufel, Ph.D.

Scientific Advisor

Professor Teufel is a full Professor in the Department of Computer Sciences and Technology in the University of Cambridge. Prof. Teufel has twenty years of research experience in information and languages, and in particular, natural language processing and computational linguistics. Prof. Teufel will be advising our project on the application of natural language processing (NLP) technologies to our games and software.

Chris Doran, Ph.D.

Game and Strategic Advisor

Dr. Doran is the Director of Studies at Sidney Sussex College, Cambridge University. Previously, Dr. Doran was Director Research Collaborations and Entrepreneur in Residence at ARM. Prior to his appointment at ARM, he was the Founder and the COO of Geomerics, a company specialising in graphics. 

Academically, Dr. Doran has published widely on subjects in mathematical physics and is the author of a major textbook on geometric algebra. To learn more about geometric algebra and Dr. Doran's research interests, please visit his research website: geometry.mrao.cam.ac.uk

Patricia C. Kenschaft, Ph.D.

Mathematics Consultant

Prof. Kenschaft is a Professor Emerita of Mathematics at Montclair State University (MSU) in New Jersey for 32 years. During that time she won fourteen grants for a program to help elementary school teachers in nine New Jersey school districts. In that program, she taught dozens of third-grade math lessons. Before joining the MSU faculty, she was a high school teacher for one year before shifting to become a teaching fellow at the University of Pennsylvania where she finished her Ph.D. degree in Mathematics. Prof. Kenschaft also started a still-continuing cooperative nursery school in Concord, Massachusetts. Among many social and professional associations that she founded or co-founded, she has served as the President of the Association of Women in Mathematics, New Jersey Section, and has been the President of American Association of University Professors of New Jersey. Prof. Kenschaft has been named as a Life Time Achiever by Marquis’ “Who’s Who” as a leader in the field of education. She is the mother of a daughter and a son in their fifties who love mathematics.

Penny Coltman

Early Childhood Educational Consultant

Penny accumulated wide experience throughout the range of early years education as a teacher and consultant before engaging in an academic career focusing on initial teacher training. She has worked widely with educational publishers, including, BBC worldwide, and acts as an early years consultant. Penny’s work includes games and practical classroom resources to support the teaching of early mathematics, and primary science and mathematics resources for use on interactive whiteboards. Her two practical resources supporting the teaching of early mathematics, produced as a collaborative project between two major publishers, won national awards. Penny’s research interests include the development of mathematical metalanguage in young children, scientific conceptual development, classroom talk and self-regulation in relation to very young children. Penny currently lectures at the University of Cambridge in Early Years Education and in 2007 Penny was awarded a prestigious Pilkington Prize by the University of Cambridge in recognition of her contributions to Early Years teacher education.